Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Ministry of Information and Communication Technology

ICT Excellence Awards 2012

The Ministry of Information and Communication Technology (MICT) is organizing the 2nd edition of the ICT Excellence Awards, 2012 to recognize the outstanding provisioning and/or use of ICT within three broad main categories; Public Sector Excellence, Private Sector Excellence, and Innovative ICT Solutions by Individuals and organisations from both Government and the Private Sector operating in Mauritius and Rodrigues.

The ICT Excellence Awards is now in its second consecutive year. Launched last year, the awards are part of the Ministry of ICT commitment to acknowledge the vital work and recognize the outstanding performance and exceptional contributions by innovators in the ICT community and organisations through the use of ICT tools and processes that have - improve efficiency and effectiveness of business, government service delivery and impact to the wider community.

The Award Gala Nite will be held on the 14th December 2012.

The Awards will honour the excellence of individuals and organisations that have pushed the boundaries of excellence in the following three categories:

Category A – Public Sector Excellence Awards
·         A1 Organisation of the Year Award – Public Sector
·         A2 Organisation Adopting ICT Security, Award
·         B1 Company of the Year Award
·         B2 ICT-BPO Company of the Year Award
·         B3 SME of the Year ICT Award
·         C1 ICT Professional of the Year Award
·         C2 Best Innovative Mobile Applications Award